About Me

Hi there! I posted a little bit about me in my initial blog post, but I wanted to add a little more, in a more informal way.

Remember those surveys you used to fill out in high school? Your friends would post a bunch of questions on MySpace (yup, I was in high school during the pre-Facebook era), fill them in, and then challenge all their friends to do the same? I used to love those things.

I thought it would be fun to fill one out now, as an adult, and post it here as a way for you all to get to know me better. So, without further adieu, here's a little bit about me!

Name: Michele Elyse Springer (maiden name: D'Altorio)
Current location: Bethpage, NY
Birthday: September 14, 1986 
Eye color: Brown 
Hair color: Brown 
Height: 5' 4" (5' 5" if I stand up straight) 
Piercings or tattoos?: Pierced ears, cartilage piercing, belly button ring; no tattoos 
Marital status: Happily married 
Right- or left-handed?: Right 
Any pets?: A shiba inu named Penny (aka, cutest pup in the world)

Favorite color: Black for clothing, but purple and turquoise in general 
Favorite flower: Lillies 
Favorite movie: This is such a hard question, there are so many. "Armageddon" was the first one that came to mind so let's say that!
Favorite holiday: Thanksgiving and Christmas 
Favorite physical feature on yourself: My smile and teeth 
Your favorite pizza toppings: Cheese, cheese, and more cheese
Favorite guilty pleasure: Ice cream
Favorite place to eat a romantic dinner: My new favorite restaurant is Popei's in Bethpage, but it's not very romantic 
Favorite season: Fall 
Favorite cartoon character: Goofy
Your favorite food: Bagels (as long as they're from Long Island!)
Favorite ice cream flavor: Cookies and cream
Favorite subject(s) in school: English 
Favorite candy: Kit Kat
Favorite breakfast cereal: Raisin Bran Crunch when I'm feeling like an adult; Cinnamon Toast Crunch when I'm feeling like a kid
Favorite person in your life: My husband, Ryan 
Favorite book of all time: This is also very tough since I read all the time, but I'll go with "Gone With the Wind"
Favorite song: "Only the Good Die Young" by Billy Joel
Favorite place to be: As a relatively new homeowner, I love just being in my house
Favorite TV show: "Friends" 
Favorite number: It's a tie between 13 and 14 
Favorite fast food restaurant: Subway (the chopped salads are AMAZING) 
What is your favorite part of your life right now: Life is pretty great all around right now 

Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate, unless it's ice cream - then vanilla
Alcoholic or non: Usually non, but I enjoy a drink or few from time to time
Scary movies or comedies: Comedies 
Short or long hair: Long 
Croutons or bacon bits: Croutons 
Beach or lake: Beach
Single or group dates: Group (don't get me wrong, I love my husband, but it's nice to go out with friends) 
Pepsi or Coke: Coke 
Starbucks or elsewhere? Dunkin Donuts
Dogs or cats: Dogs 

DO YOU... 
Smoke?: No
Sing?: In the car, but one of my goals is to do karaoke before I turn 30 
Believe in yourself?: Usually
Get along with your parents?: Yes, they're my rocks
Drink?: Occasionally
Like to travel by plane?: I don't mind it
Still watch cartoons on Saturday morning?: No
Have a teddy bear?: No, but my stuffed dog from when I was a baby is sitting pretty in my closet
Like thunderstorms?: Only if I'm home 
Play an instrument?: No
Consider yourself a party person or more apt to stay at home?: Somewhere in the middle. Not a party animal, but enjoy going out

Fired a gun?: Yes
Loved someone?: Yes
Been caught doing something you weren't supposed to?: Yes
Cried for no reason?: Yes
Cut your own hair?: Yes, it was a disaster
Skipped school?: Yes
Bungee jumped?: No
Gone skydiving?: Yes
Punched someone?: No

List your top fears: For as long as I can remember, I've been terrified of pool drains, and I still am to this day 
What bill do you hate paying the most?: Mortgage, it's the most expensive
What did you want to be when you were growing up?: A vet or a lawyer ... and so I ended up an editor, ha
What errand/chore do you despise?: Ironing
How many joints pop when you get out of bed in the morning?: None yet
What do you get every time you go into a Wal-Mart?: Usually decorations for the house (we're on a budget)
What Hollywood star do you think resembles you best?: I've always been told I look like Jamie-Lynn Sigler
What famous person dead or alive would you like to have dinner with?: Billy Joel
How do you want to die?: Old, happy, and in my sleep 
What do you want to achieve in life?: At this point in my life, I'd love to start a family sometime soon
Your most missed memory?: Having more free time
What goal would you like to achieve this year?: Keep this blog going, get my kitchen redone, start a family
Who would you like to see right now?: My cousins, I miss them 
What books are you reading?: I'm always reading something, right now it's "The Girl on the Train"
What are your regrets?: Not learning to play an instrument when I was younger, getting myself into debt when I was 18, gaining weight after my wedding 

Do you cheer for the bad guy?: Depends on the situation ... in real life, no, but sometimes in movies and TV I do (Walter White FTW!)
What do you want when you are sick?: My couch, a blanket, and the TV remote
Strangest place you have ever brushed your teeth?: The hallway
What country would you most like to visit?: Greece 
How many pillows do you sleep with?: 2
Morning or night person?: Night
Favorite TV show as a child?: I loved "Doug"
Do you collect anything?: I collect decorative martini glasses, and my husband and I have a pretty impressive PEZ collection
If you could have one superpower, what would it be?: I would love to be able to go invisible
What's the last thing you think before you go to sleep?: Ugh, can't believe I have to wake up for work in a few hours
What's the first thing you think when you wake up in the morning?: Where's the snooze button?
If you had a million dollars, what would you spend it on?: I'd add a second floor to my house, buy my husband and myself new cars, and pay off our debt (wow, such an adult answer)
Any bad habits?: Cracking my knuckles, biting my lip
Are you mostly clean or messy?: I like to say I maintain an organized mess ... it may not be perfect, but I can usually find what I'm looking for
List some life goals: Start a family, pay off my debt, buy a new car
You're about to walk the Green Mile. What's your last meal?: Cheeseburger, sweet potato fries, and a milkshake

Well that was fun! If there's anything else you want to know about me, feel free to ask! I'm kind of an open book :)

No comments:

Post a Comment